Consular Holidays
The VFS Global India Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays
26 January Thursday Republic Day
13 March Monday Holi
4 April Tuesday Ram Navami
9 April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
17 April Monday Easter Monday 
10 May Wednesday Buddha Purnima
21 July  Friday Belgian National Day
15 August Tuesday  Independence Day
25 August Tuesday Assumption Day
2 September Saturday Idu ’l Zuha (Bakrid)
30 September Saturday Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi)
1 October Sunday Muharram
2 October Monday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
19 October Thursday Diwali (Deepavali)
4 November Saturday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
2 December Saturday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad(Birthday Of Prophet Mohammad)
25 December Monday Christmas Day