News and Notices
17 November 2016: New Address of India Visa Application Centre,

19,Avenue Emile De Mot, 8th Floor, 1000 Brussels.

Map from Embassy of India to New office, Brussels

24 February 2016: Holidays Details.

Holidays : – to read more, please Click here

Visa Application Process


Log on to the website
Click on the link to begin filling an online visa application form
Please note the interim Unique Reference Number located at the start, and on each page, of the Online Form once you begin. Guidance notes are also provided
Complete all the required fields as specified.Upon completing and saving the Online Application Form, applicants will receive an email with details of the final Reference Number, providing an email address has been given while filing the Form. Applicants will also have the option to Download/Print the application form at this stage
Upon clicking Save, applicants would be redirected to the webpage providing details of the visa fee and required checklists.
All applicants will be required to download and sign a Declaration Form, which will be made available on the website and submit it along with the application at the Visa Center.
Please submit all documents at the IVAC along with all other required documents

24 April 2015: E- Tourist Visa (Electronic Travel Authorization, ETA), Please Click here

A Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVOA) Enabled with Electronic Travel Authorization(ETA), Scheme was launched on 27 November 2014 for India.

The scheme is now called "e-Tourist Visa (eTV)" with effect from 15 April 2015

The eTV Scheme will facilitate nationals of 43 countries to travel to India for tourism for a short stay of 30 days. The countries are Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Finland,Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kingdom of Congo, Laos, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mexico, Myanmar, New Zealand, Niue, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Papua & New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Kiribati, Republic of Korea (i.e. South Korea), Republic of Marshall Islands, Republic of Nauru, Republic of Palau, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vietnam and Vanuatu.

This facility is available to Foreigners whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sight- seeing, short duration medical treatment, casual business visit, casual visit to meet friends or relatives etc. and not valid for any other purpose/activities. This will allow entry into India within 30 days from the date of approval of eTVand will be Valid for 30 days stay in India from the date of arrival in India. The eTV cannot be availed more than twice in a calendar year. The facility will be available at 9 International airports in the country namely Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Thiruvananthapuram, Kochi and Goa.

The eTV would enable the prospective visitor to apply for an Indian Visa from his/her home country online without visiting the Indian Mission and also pay the visa fee online. Once approved, the applicant will receive an email authorising him/her to travel to India and he/she can travel with a print out of this authorization. On arrival, the visitor has to present the authorisation to the immigration authorities who would then stamp the entry into the country.

The information and instructions for e-Tourist Visa (eTV) available on Click Here

Repeat visits: Tourist visa-on-arrival shall be allowed for a maximum of two times in a calendar year to a foreigner.

The tourist-visa-on-arrival shall not be applicable to holders of Diplomatic / Official passports.